# **TOWN OF WATERBORO**

# PLANNING BOARD

MEETING MINUTES
July 21, 2021
6:30 p.m.

#### I. ROLL CALL

Present: David Christensen Lori Anthony Devin Chamberlain Clyde Smith

Diane Gray Edward Zelmanow Rebekah Higgins

Others: Angela Chute David Lowe

Lori stated a quorum was met with all members present and the meeting was called to order at 6:30pm.

### II. MINUTES

> June 16, 2021

Minutes accepted with corrections noted.

#### III.PUBLIC HEARINGS

No public hearings

#### IV. NEW BUSINESS

Election of Officers

David Christensen nominated Lori Anthony for Chairperson, Second by Devin Chamberlain.

Diane Gray nominated Edward Zelmanow for Chairperson, Second by Clyde Smith.

Lori Anthony requested a show of hands for Edward Zelmanow for Chairperson.

Vote: 4-3, Edward Zelmanow voted for Chairperson

Devin Chamberlain nominated Lori Anthony for Vice Chairperson, Edward Zelmanow second the motion.

Vote: 7 - 0, Lori Anthony voted for Vice-Chairperson.

By Laws have removed the position of secretary.

#### V. OLD BUSINESS

FOF 746 Sokokis Trail – Marijuana Grow Only Facility, Jim Weresackas
 Page 2 – was there any need to remove Mr. Prescott from this personally appeared before
 – already corrected prior to the meeting.

Item #11 Surface water & rivers please change to NA Item #15 Rivers streams & brooks please change to NA

David Christensen made a motion to approve as corrected, second by Diane Gray.

Vote: 4-0, Clyde Smith & Devin Chamberlain abstaining due to not being present for project approval.

FOF approved as corrected above.

# VI. COMMUNICATION

> None

# VII. MISCELLANEOUS

➤ Devin stated new bylaws had been emailed out but would probably have to track through a bunch of emails now to find them again.

# VII. ADJOURNMENT

David Christensen made the motion to adjourn. Edward Zelmanow seconded the motion. No discussion.

Vote: 7-0, motion passes, meeting adjourned at 6:43

# VIII. ITEMS NEEDING SIGNATURE