Town of Waterboro

20/20 Master Planning Committee

<u>Minutes</u>

October 8, 2012 – 5 PM – Central Fire Station

Call to Order: 5 PM, by Vice Chair Bob Powers

Present: Bob Powers, Dave Barker, Dianne Holden, Todd Abbott, Tim Neill, Andy Cote and Dwayne Prescott. Absent: Roger Macomber.

Review & Accept Agenda: Dianne made the motion to accept as presented. Tim seconded. Voted, passed.

Minutes: Review, discuss & vote on minutes for September 10, 2012 meeting: Todd made the motion to accept the minutes as written. Dave B. seconded. Voted, passed.

Announcements: Welcome to new members of the committee – Andy Cote and Dwayne Prescott

Correspondence: E-mail from Tom Ursia, Town Planner in regards to Sewall Company contract for Wastewater Systems – see attached.

New Business:

<u>Letter of gratitude to Biddeford Savings Bank:</u> Tom drafted the letter and it is being passed around for signatures. Bob will hand deliver to Sue Rocray, Waterboro's Branch Manager.

<u>Committee discussion on FY 2013 Capital Improvement Program submittal</u>: Cost of hosting GIS maps and updates to existing software the Town currently has.

<u>Committee discussion on FY13/14 Operational Budget</u>: Printing costs of the Final Report of the committee for the public.

<u>Discussion</u>: The Master Plan Chapters/Proposed Titles Oct., 2011, were reviewed. Continuing with the Infrastructure Chapter discussion centered around the items that the Committee members could be working on. All agreed to have Tom rework the list with a more defined breakdown so that the work could be started.

2.

Old Business:

Committee member update(s) on venues for winter listening sessions on Village Planning: Dave

B. reported that the East Waterboro Church could be used. The North Waterboro Baptist

Church is quite small and all agreed for him to look into Lakeside Church. Dianne confirmed the

use of the Grange Hall for South Waterboro.

Next Meeting:

Discuss dates for Village Planning listening sessions

Adjournment: Todd made the motion to adjourn at 6:57 PM. Dwayne seconded. Voted,

passed.

Respectfully submitted,

Dianne Holden

Committee Secretary

Approved: November 12, 2012