## **Transfer Station Committee**

## November 22, 2010 7:00 PM

Members present: David Woodsome, Dennis Abbott, Pat Aureli, Lucas Beaubien, And Bob Gobeil, also present: Clint Andrews and Committee Secretary Nancy Roberge.

Meeting called to order at 7:00 PM.

Motion to approve the October 25, 2010 Minutes by David W. 2<sup>nd</sup> by Dennis and approved 4-0. Motion to approve the September 27, 2010 Minutes by Dennis 2<sup>nd</sup> by Bob and approved 4-0.

Clint reported that the September recycling rate is not available from EcoMaine.

In the past, the Transfer Station Committee Budget has been \$2,500.00 to be used for Old Home Days, contests, recycling containers, and other misc. expenses.

<u>Commercial Haulers</u>: The Committee needs to draft a letter to the Commercial Haulers regarding permits. Committee members need to review the Solid Waste Control Ordinance (available online) so we can compose a letter with an effective date of 1/1/11. David suggested a small committee work to get this accomplished within 2-3 weeks. Pat, David & Clint will meet to draft the letter on 11/28/10 @ 3:30 PM at the Transfer Station.

The Committee needs to look at the fee structure again in December or January.

Clint requested that a "No Dumping" sign be posted on the town property on the corner of Ross Corner & West Road. A lot of people have been dumping couches, mattresses, refrigerators, etc. at that location.

Compactor: Anticipating for to be completed by year end.

<u>Hollis</u>: At this point no action from the Town of Hollis on buying our Transfer Station Stickers for a cost of \$15.00 each for recycling only.

<u>Door to Door Pick-up</u>: Clint to obtain a copy of Hollis & Buxton contracts so the Committee can look at this option again this year.

The next meeting has been changed to December 20<sup>th</sup> @ 6:00 PM. The meeting time was also changed for the winter months. The December 20<sup>th</sup> meeting will be a <u>pot luck dinner</u> meeting. Everybody is asked to please bring something.

Motion to adjourn at 8:00 PM by David and 2<sup>nd</sup> by Bob and approved 4-0.

Respectfully submitted; Nancy Roberge, Committee Secretary