Minutes for Waterboro Budget Committee Meeting January 20, 2022, at Waterboro Town Hall 4:30 p.m. Meeting

Attendance: Budget Committee Members: James Southworth, Thomas Lee, and Diane Seehagen. John Burrows was absent. Matt Bors Interim Town Administrator, David Lowe, Michael Gilpatrick, and Laura Lowe

1. Meet with Code Enforcement Officer for Department 45-Code Enforcement, 60-Planning Board, 62-Planning Department, & 65-Zoning Board of Appeals. Other Departments may be done if time allows:

The Budget Committee went over the budget for Departments 45, 60, 62, and 65 with CEO Michael Gilpatrick. A draft budget was passed out for these departments. The following changes were made to the draft budget:

Line 153 – Account 5300 - Salaries Michael Gilpatrick changed the 25 hours per month for a deputy to 10 hours per month to cover vacation and sick hours. He has not been using a deputy as much to date.

Line 157 – Department 5100 – Travel and POV Mileage reimbursement for CEO and Deputies \$1000.00 – Michael Gilpatrick asked for the word CEO to be taken out and for the amount to be reduced to \$500.00 as the hours for the deputy has been reduced.

Because of the voted on ARPA funds of \$3.00 per hour raise for some employees in the Tuesday, January 18 Selectmen's meeting, account numbers: 5000 - Salary for CEO will change, 5050 retirement, and, Department 62 - Planning Department account 5000 for Administrative Assistant and 5050 retirement. The treasurer has not made these changes yet but they should be on the next draft spreadsheet.

Other Departments may be done if time allows:

Interim Town Administrator and Fire Chief Matt Bors was present at the meeting and time allowed so he passed out the proposed budget for the Fire Department. There was some discussion and questions asked. No changes were requested to be made. The budget committee will have time at the next meeting to ask any additional questions they may have.

2. Discuss/vote to accept the meeting minutes from the January 10 meeting:

Diane Seehagen made a motion to accept the minutes as written. Thomas Lee seconded the motion. The motion passed 3 -0.

3. Adjourn:

Dianne Seehagen made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 5:39 p.m. Thomas Lee seconded the motion. The motion passed 3-0.